Six HitsTrivia brain teasers have some element of trivia in them, but they are not just pure trivia questions.
I saw my friend Bob at the bar. He was drinking heavily and looked really down. I asked him, "What's the matter?"
He said, "My baseball team just got six hits in an inning and yet they didn't score a single run!"
I said, "That's impossible!"
HintRemember the rules
AnswerThe first batter got a single. He was then thrown out trying to steal second. One hit, one out, no runs.
The next batter got a double and was thrown out trying to stretch it into a triple. Two hits, two outs, no runs.
The next three batters each got a single, with each runner moving up one base on each hit. Five hits, two outs, no runs.
The last batter hit a ground ball between first and second which struck the runner who was leading off from first. By the rules, the batter is credited with a hit, the runner is called out, and the inning is over. Six hits, three outs, no runs.
I told Bob, "The next round's on me."
See another brain teaser just like this one...
Or, just get a random brain teaser
If you become a registered user you can vote on this brain teaser, keep track of
which ones you have seen, and even make your own.
Back to Top