The Black Pawn
A chessboard is set up, and all the pieces are in their starting place except a black pawn, which has moved forward two spaces.
Is this position possible while still following all the rules of chess?
Although white moves first, the knight is able to jump over other pieces. The white player may have moved the knight and put it back after the black player moved the pawn.
See another brain teaser just like this one...
Or, just get a random brain teaser
If you become a registered user you can vote on this brain teaser, keep track of
which ones you have seen, and even make your own.
Back to Top