Posted: 10:35PM Mar 12, 2013||
Assumption 1: "Just visiting" counts as jail.
Assumption 2: If doubles are rolled, then only the final resting place will count.
Both are arbitrary, but had to be assumed one way or the other. I chose this way because I felt like it.
A ten, not doubles, will result in jail instantly. There is a 4/36 or 1/9 chance of this. There is a 1/36 chance of it being a 5-5 pair, so the probability is reduced to 3/36 or 1/12.
A seven will cause a chance card event with a 1/16 chance of jail. The seven has a 1/6 chance of occurring, creating a total probabilty from tens and sevens of 9/96.
A two, P=1/36, can hit jail with P=1/16, creating a 1/576 chance. Added with the previous two yields P=5/576.
I will return soon to do rolls two and three, but I have a headache, it is late, and I'm yet to shower. Alas, I must be exuent at this point.