The Black Pawn
A chessboard is set up, and all the pieces are in their starting place except a black pawn, which has moved forward two spaces.
Is this position possible while still following all the rules of chess?
Comments on this teaser
|Posted by ThinksForFun||07/28/13|
|Posted by kitty-cat||07/28/13|
|Thanks! Credit goes to Trenton Lee Stewart and his series The Mysterious Benedict Society.|
|Posted by eighsse||07/29/13|
|Tricky! I had to look it up to even see which color is supposed to go first...so then I got it wrong because I had read into the question a line which doesn't exist, saying that only one move has taken place. Long story short: I fell for it!|
|Posted by bababawhomp||08/11/13|
|I remembered this problem from The Mysterious Benedict Society. I remember really enjoying it then and now.|
|Posted by dangerouspie101||02/23/14|
|:) I love the Mysterious Benedict Society!|
Most Popular | Hardest | Easiest
Privacy | Terms
Copyright © 2003