Braingle Lite



The Black Pawn

Category:Other
Submitted By:kitty-cat
Fun:*** (2.54)
Difficulty:** (1.39)



A chessboard is set up, and all the pieces are in their starting place except a black pawn, which has moved forward two spaces.

Is this position possible while still following all the rules of chess?

Answer:

Yes.
Although white moves first, the knight is able to jump over other pieces. The white player may have moved the knight and put it back after the black player moved the pawn.

Hide Answer



Comments on this teaser

Show all 5 comments




Search:
Browse:

Most Popular | Hardest | Easiest




Privacy | Terms
Copyright © 2003