Brain Teasers Trivia Mentalrobics
Optimized for Wii (visit full site)

The Black Pawn



 

Fun:*** (2.57)
Difficulty:** (1.37)
Category:Other
Submitted By:kitty-cat

 



A chessboard is set up, and all the pieces are in their starting place except a black pawn, which has moved forward two spaces.

Is this position possible while still following all the rules of chess?


Answer

Yes.
Although white moves first, the knight is able to jump over other pieces. The white player may have moved the knight and put it back after the black player moved the pawn.

Hide


Rate Brain Teaser


If you become a registered user you can vote on brain teasers.

 


Comments

 


Back to Top



Copyright © 1999-2007 | Green | Privacy | Conditions
You are using the TV formatted version of Braingle. For more functionality, please visit the Full Website.

Google
 
Web Braingle.com
Sign In