Braingle Lite

The War of the Worlds - Part I

Submitted By:smarty_blondy
Fun:**** (3.11)
Difficulty:** (2.05)

No place is a safe place, for in the caves of The World Beneath, the evil Lord Zyron has decided he will not rest until his terrific Master Plan is complete. If he succeeds in his conquest, all humanity will melt down into the darkness of The Underground, and the world, as we know it, will soon be transformed into a desert of dust and ashes! He wishes to assign three of his most trusted myrmidons to climb up to the surface and complete his terrific task, declare and lead The War of the Worlds.

But The World Beneath has many dreadful monsters, sorcerers and witches from which Lord Zyron must chose. Lurking in the archive of The Underground, he has found the files of five of his most loyal servants, partly consumed by fire. Can you find out the details about each of Lord Zyron's myrmidons from what's left of the files?

Myrmidons' names: Tamika, Vidomina, Axsis, Galthran, Xarfax;
Occupations: Death Knight, Demon, Black Witch, Alchemist, Vampire;
Experience: 629 years, 274 years, 56 years, 31 years, 9 years;
Area of Expertise: Wisdom, Fire Magic, Tactics, Mysticism, Scouting;
Magical Artifact: Cape of Wickedness, Helm of Chaos, Celestial Necklace, Shield of the Damned, Sorcerer's Stone.

1. Vidomina, the wisest of them all, and Xarfax, the possessor of the Sorcerer's Stone, are the only immortals, and so have more experience than the mortals.

2. The most inexperienced servant is the Demon, possessor of the Helm of Chaos.

3. The Black Witch was born and raised in the spirit of fire, and is therefore an expert in its magic.

4. The most experienced mortal, and possessor of the Shield of the Damned, is neither Tamika nor Vidomina, but the Death Knight.

5. Xarfax has been an expert in his area for 629 years, but not in Tactics or in Scouting.

6. The Alchemist is an expert in Mysticism.

7. The Vampire is well known for her long life; therefore she has become an expert in Wisdom.

8. Axsis has been an expert in his area for 9 years, but not in Scouting or Mysticism.

9. Tamika, the Fire expert, is possessor of the Cape of Wickedness.

Show Answer

Comments on this teaser

Show all 32 comments


Most Popular | Hardest | Easiest

Privacy | Terms
Copyright © 2003