Brain Teasers
Brain Teasers Trivia Mentalrobics Games Community
Personal Links
Submit a Teaser
Your Favorites
Your Watchlist
Browse Teasers
All

Cryptography
Group
Language
Letter-Equations
Logic
Logic-Grid
Math
Mystery
Optical-Illusions
Other
Probability
Rebus
Riddle
Science
Series
Situation
Trick
Trivia

Random
Daily Teasers
Search Teasers

Advanced Search
Add to Google Add to del.icio.us

More ways to get Braingle...

A Pitchers Game

Logic puzzles require you to think. You will have to be logical in your reasoning.

 

Puzzle ID:#45384
Fun:** (2.02)
Difficulty:** (2.03)
Category:Logic
Submitted By:snowmonsterAus***mod!!

 

 

 



Can you explain how a baseball pitcher could win a nine-inning game without once pitching to a batter?




What Next?

  
  

See another brain teaser just like this one...

Or, just get a random brain teaser

If you become a registered user you can vote on this brain teaser, keep track of
which ones you have seen, and even make your own.

 



Comments

tick*us*
Oct 02, 2009

LOL, GOOD ONE Snowie, took me a while to figure it out, then I still was not sure so I CHEATED LOL!! Going to fool some people!! ENJOYED IT, As usual, keep up the great ones!!! WE WANT MORE!!! ;)
AndrewWalkerAfi*
Oct 04, 2009

great teaser
sammydjAau*
Oct 17, 2009

I thought the pitcher may of hit the winning run
gooberbaby1*us*
Jun 09, 2010

where'd you come up with that kind of brain teaser? Do you like baseball? bragger!


JUST KIDDING!
braingle100tus*
Mar 21, 2011

I'm too used to the trick teasers, I couldn't come up with a trick answer, just gave up
markmcdo1407
Jun 19, 2011

GREAT TEASER! Actually it could happen at any point in the game, not just the bottom of the ninth.
snowmonsterAus*
Jun 19, 2011

Awww, you right, except then it wouldn't be a nine inning game. . . .
markmcdo1407
Jun 19, 2011

Snow, a relief pitcher could come into a tie game(or trailing), first inning, get one out (like you stated, without throwing a pitch) and be the winning pitcher if his team takes the lead before the next pitcher comes in. The pitcher who relieves him could throw a perfect 8 innings and get a no-decision.
snowmonsterAus*
Jun 19, 2011

OIC . . . thanks.



Back to Top
   



Users in Chat : kikiersr1 

Online Now: 13 users and 598 guests

Copyright © 1999-2014 | Updates | FAQ | RSS | Widgets | Links | Green | Subscribe | Contact | Privacy | Conditions | Advertise

Custom Search





Sign In A Create a free account